Song (original): Here I Come

Click here to hear my newest song: Here I Come

You said come to me, all you who are weary

Come and learn from me, take my yoke upon you

And you’ll find rest for your soul

You showed your love for me, by taking on the curse and

You bleed and died for me, though I am the worst

     Now you’ve risen from the grave

   And you’ve given me your name

“Come to me all you who are weary”

Lord here I come

Sin’s hold on me, is broken and I’m free

Lord here I come

Lord here I come

All the guilt and shame that I used to carry

Your blood has washed away, I’m born again, a new me

Now I am brand new

You are making me like you

Of this now I am convinced, your Spirit in me: evidence

I’m a child of GOD and-will-be forevermore

No demon, sin, or earthy thing can take from me the life you bring

My inheritance is kept for me by God

kept for me by God

“Come to me all you who are weary”

Lord here I come

Sin’s hold on me, is broken and I’m free

Lord here I come

Lord here I come

 

Leave a Reply

