{Choose Joy} Dwell On The Promises of God (and Free Printable)

This post from “In Pursuit” is a nice reminder that we should find our comfort, peace, and support in the Lord. Do not listen to the lies of the devil, the flesh, or the world. GOD is faithful.

I have tried to search for words to explain what is going on inside of me right now. But I can’t find anything more substantial than, “I am so excited!”.

It’s difficult to put into the words the way the Spirit of God moves and satisfies. It’s difficult to explain the way one can actually find joy and peace in the midst of very uncertain times. I mean, call me crazy, but sometimes I can’t even talk about it, because I begin to laugh and smile while I’m talking.

And not one of those, ‘I’m happy grins’, but one of those, ‘oh-my-goodness-my-cheeks-hurt-from-smiling-and-people-must-think-I’m-so-weird-or-that-I’m-laughing-at-them’ kind of smiles.

Seriously, if I was someone else, I’d probably be annoyed with myself. Because that’s what happens isn’t it? We usually don’t know how to choose joy and peace, so we get upset with anyone else who isn’t just as miserable as we are.

View original post 971 more words

Leave a Reply

